Re-finalising Payslips after re-opening

 

When re-finalising re-opened payslips, you will be asked how you wish to handle the payslips going forward.

  • Maintain the previously used items and settingsusers should select this option if payslips were re-opened to make a period-specific fix only. This option will remember and retain all the payslip amounts that were originally entered in the subsequent pay periods

  • Reset the items and settingsselect this option if payslips were re-opened to re-do the payroll from the period opened back to. All subsequent pay periods will be cleared down accordingly for the user to enter the pay items they require.



Where payslips were opened back more than one pay period and the option to maintain the previously used items and settings has been chosen, you can also specify:

  • if you would like to re-finalise each pay period individually again

  • or fast forward back to the pay period from before payslips were re-opened

 

 

 

Need help? Support is available at 01 8352074 or support@brightpay.ie.

Introduction to BrightPayInstalling BrightPayImporting from the Previous Tax YearMoving from Thesaurus Payroll Manager to BrightPayMoving to BrightPay from another payroll softwareBureau Enhancements - Additional FunctionalityGeneralEmployerEmployeeImporting P2C Files from ROSList of EmployeesPayroll DeductionsPayrollMid-year StartersLeaversPensionsIllness BenefitBenefit in KindParenting LeaveHolidaysEmployee CalendarMaking Corrections to PayrollP30 ReturnsAnalysisPayroll JournalsBacking Up & Restoring Data FilesBrightPay Licence Terms and ConditionsYear End 2018Glossary of Terms - Foreign Language Help SheetsCSOBrightPay ConnectGDPREmployment Law